Join or Renew Online

Please choose a level

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Albany Roundtable Elects New Members, Officers

The Albany Roundtable is pleased to welcome four new members to its board of directors:
  • Robert F. Bristol, FASLA
    Chair, CEO and President, Senior Principal, Saratoga Associates
  • Judith Johnson
    Director of the Division of Neighborhood Revitalization, City of Albany
  • Ed Parker
    Partner, Integral One Network Solutions
  • Jerry Shaye
    Director, International Trade Development, Empire State Development

The following members of the board were elected to an additional term in their respective offices: Colleen Ryan, President; James Dennehey, Vice President; Lori Harris, Secretary; and Mark Patten, Treasurer.

Committee chairs are: Al DeSalvo, Good Patroon Committee; Elizabeth Griffin, Friends Committee; and Justin Priddle, Nominating Committee.

Returning board members include: Paul Bray (Founding President), Guy Alonge, Chris Betts, Nancy Burton, James Carr, Mary Darcy, Mark Eagan, Christopher Hawver, Catherine Hedgeman, Paul Larrabee, Marcus Pryor, Daniel Sanders, Jeff Sherrin, and Ruth Walters.

The Albany Roundtable is an all-volunteer not-for-profit corporation founded in 1979. Their civic luncheon series is open to the public and presents speakers with diverse viewpoints on timely subjects relating to the region.

Reservations for the October 14 luncheon featuring Kirby White are required by Monday, October 12 and can be made by calling 518-431-1440 (through the Albany-Colonie Regional Chamber of Commerce) or by e-mail at The luncheon will be held at the University Club of Albany and the cost is $15. Lunch will be served from 12:00 noon to 1:00 p.m., with the program commencing at 12:30.